Skip to content

Fotouzy Utility 15.5 × 10 in review

A 15.5 × 10 in double-sided polypropylene board with a lifetime no-questions-asked warranty.

What we would actually buy A lifetime no-questions-asked warranty on a seventeen-dollar board — the strongest wording on this shelf. One board, fifteen and a half by ten inches, in named polypropylene, double-sided.

What the maker puts in writing

  • “Resists deep scratches and maintains sharp knives; 15.5″ x 10″”
  • “Double sided use helps easy to classify”
  • “Durable, non-porous, odor-resistant polypropylene Boards”
  • “These mats are BPA free & dishwasher safe”
  • “100% GUARANTEE: We stand behind our product. All of our cutting boards come with a LIFETIME NO QUESTIONS ASKED WARRANTY. If you are at all unsatisfied with your product for any reason, please contact us”

The strongest guarantee on this shelf

“Lifetime no questions asked.”

The only other warranty here is Empune’s “limited lifetime warranty” — and the word limited is doing exactly the work that no questions asked refuses to do. Ten of the twelve boards on this shelf publish nothing at all.

What a warranty is worth on a plastic board comes down to one failure: warping. A board that has taken a hot dishwasher cycle and cooled unevenly can bow permanently, and a board that rocks under a knife is finished. That is a manufacturing-adjacent failure and a warranty should cover it.

Knife scoring is wear, and no warranty covers wear.

Polypropylene, named

Four of twelve boards here name their material: both Farberwares, HOMWE and this. The other eight say “plastic” or “BPA-free plastic”.

Polypropylene is the right material. Non-porous, so it takes up no juice. Tough enough to take a knife without shattering or shedding chips. And it tolerates dishwasher heat better than polyethylene.

Note too that “BPA-free” on a PP board is true and empty: BPA is used in polycarbonate, not in polypropylene.

Double-sided, and coherently so

Double sided use helps easy to classify — one face for raw, one for ready-to-eat.

And the claim works, because Fotouzy publishes no feet and no juice groove. Nothing stops you flipping it.

That is worth stating because Viretang and Belwares both claim reversibility and rubber feet on this shelf. Feet on one face hold the board up when you turn it over, and it rocks.

But the price is hard to justify on specification

$16.99 for one 15.5 × 10 in board.

  • $13.99 for three — Freshware (largest 16 × 9.8 in, 7.6 mm, juice grooves)
  • $13.99 for three — Viretang (largest 15.6 × 9.4 in, 8.9 mm, juice grooves, grinding patch)
  • $21.89 for three — GORILLA GRIP, with a rubber border and 9.4 mm (0.37 in)
  • $34.99 for four — Empune, 9.9 mm (0.39 in), limited lifetime warranty
  • $6.33 — Farberware’s 11 × 14 in single board

So the sets give you this size plus two more boards plus a juice groove for three dollars less.

What you are paying for is the no-questions-asked wording.

And what the groove would have been for

On a board 15.5 inches long — carving size — a perimeter channel is what keeps the juice off the worktop when you rest a roast or slice a tomato. Six boards on this shelf have one. This does not claim it.

No feet, no border, so 626 g slides on a wet surface. No thickness in the bullets, though the catalog gives 8 mm — which would be upper-middle here.

Availability

On sale at around $17 on the American Amazon store at the time of checking.

Prices and availability are what Keepa reported on the date this page was updated; both move.

Prices quoted in this text were read on 4 October 2026. The live price is at the top of the page.

What we rate, and what we do not

Strengths

  • A lifetime no-questions-asked warranty, the strongest guarantee on this shelf by wording
  • Names polypropylene, which eight of the twelve boards here do not
  • Double-sided with handles, and nothing on either face to stop you flipping it

Compromises

  • Seventeen dollars for one board, where three-board sets here start at $13.99
  • No juice groove stated, on a 15.5 inch board sized for carving
  • No non-slip feet or border, and no thickness in the bullets

Specifications

Size15.5 × 10 in
MaterialPolypropylene, named by the maker — durable, non-porous, odor-resistant
Double-sidedYes, stated to help separate foods
HandlesYes, in the title
ScratchesStated to resist deep scratches and maintain sharp knives
BPAFree
DishwasherSafe
WarrantyLifetime, no questions asked — the strongest wording on this shelf
Weight626 g (22.1 oz)
Dimensions394 × 254 × 8 mm (15.5 × 10 × 0.31 in)
Published bulletsFive, four of them one line
ThicknessNot published in the bullets
Juice grooveNot stated
Non-slip feet or borderNot stated
Amazon referenceB085WL7BC2
EAN0795749162101

The questions that come in

How strong is the warranty, really?

The wording is the strongest on this shelf and the scope is deliberately open. Fotouzy publishes: "All of our cutting boards come with a LIFETIME NO QUESTIONS ASKED WARRANTY. If you are at all unsatisfied with your product for any reason, please contact us." The only other warranty here is Empune’s "limited lifetime warranty" — the word *limited* doing the work that *no questions asked* refuses to do. Ten boards on this shelf publish nothing at all. What a warranty is worth on a plastic board comes down to one failure: warping, usually after a hot dishwasher cycle, which is the thing that makes a board rock and stop being usable. Scoring from knives is wear and no warranty covers it.

Is one board worth more than three?

Only for the warranty, because the specification does not lead. $16.99 for one 15.5 × 10 in board sits against Freshware and Viretang at $13.99 for three — whose largest boards are 16 × 9.8 and 15.6 × 9.4 inches, essentially this size, with juice grooves this listing does not claim and published thicknesses of 7.6 and 8.9 mm (0.35 in). GORILLA GRIP gives three boards with a rubber border for $21.89, and Empune four for $34.99 with a limited lifetime warranty. So what you are buying here is the no-questions-asked wording and the named polypropylene. If one good board is genuinely what you want, Farberware’s 11 × 14 in is $6.33.

What does double-sided get you here?

Two clean faces, and unlike three listings on this shelf, the claim is coherent. Fotouzy says "double sided use helps easy to classify" — one face for raw, one for ready-to-eat — and publishes no feet and no juice groove, so nothing stops you flipping it. Viretang and Belwares both claim reversibility *and* rubber feet, which cannot both work: feet on one face hold the board up when you turn it over. The honest trade is what Fotouzy gives up to keep both faces usable: a juice groove is cut into one side, so a grooved board has a right way up. On a 15.5-inch board sized for carving, that is a real loss.

This one against the other cookware and knives

Close prices, same category: comparable cookware and knives. We keep only the specifications all of them publish, because a column with gaps compares nothing.

Model Price WarrantyWeightThickness
Fotouzy Utility 15.5 × 10 in $17 Lifetime, no questions asked — the strongest wording on this shelf626 g (22.1 oz)Not published in the bullets
ROTTOGOON 3-Piece with Peeler $17 Not published by the maker1300 g (45.9 oz)Not published, where six boards here publish one
Belwares Large 18-Inch $20 Not published by the maker998 g (35.2 oz)Not published in the bullets
Freshware 3-Pack with Juice Grooves $14 Not published by the maker1179 g (41.6 oz) for three0.3 in — about 7.6 mm (0.30 in), published for all three

What sets the models apart, in cookware and knives

  • If price decides: Freshware 3-Pack with Juice Grooves, at $14.
  • Highest Weight in the table: ROTTOGOON 3-Piece with Peeler (1300 g (45.9 oz)).

What use this one answers, among cookware and knives

One board kept for good — the warranty is the reason, not the specification

What buyers actually choose

Amazon reports what buyers took in the month before this page was last checked: at least 200.

The figure is a floor, rounded by Amazon, and read through Keepa — it says what buyers picked, not what a maker claims.

Sources

Specifications: the manufacturer sheet for cookware and kitchen knives and the matching Amazon product page. Prices and availability: Keepa. Every figure on this page names its source.

What we judge these cookware and knives on

Prices quoted in these summaries are dated readings. The live price is shown next to each product.